Love Stories for a Weary World

Four Medium writers get personal on my podcast

kelly corrigan
2 min readJul 27, 2021
Photo: Andrii Lutsyk/Ascent Xmedia/Getty Images

Recently, I invited a set of four Medium writers to trade love stories with me. How did you meet? What went wrong? How did you get to first base? I was wondering if the circumstances of falling in love play a part in how the relationship unfolds. I asked who knew first? who got scared? what cleared the way? Here are our conversations, each of which includes two readings, which makes it feel like part audio book, part interview. Enjoy them on a long walk or while you fold laundry (a tip from my husband who gets a lot of play in these conversations).

Julio Vincent Gambuto on dating rituals and how they changed in the pandemic:

Michael Thompson on stuttering and how coming clean creates the conditions for love:

--

--

kelly corrigan

New York Times bestselling author, host of new podcast: Kelly Corrigan Wonders and PBS show: Tell Me More with Kelly Corrigan